Alpha Mu Tau Fraternity provided $45,000 in scholarships to the following students:

AMTF Graduate Scholarship: Whitney Strosnider, Virginia

Dorothy Morrison Scholarship: Ryan Barry, New York

Eleanor Parchman Scholarship: Morgan Fisher, Virginia

Ida & May Reilly Undergraduate Scholarship: Mariah Alanis, Oregon

James Holley Scholarship: Amber Carlson, Kansas

Martha Winstead Scholarship: Marie Reichert, Arkansas

Roma E. Brown Memorial and Nellie M. Bering Scholarship: Kari Boyer, Iowa

Royce Watson Graduate Scholarship: Regina Wulff, New York

Ruth M. French Scholarship: Heather Hanson, Texas

Unnamed AMTF Scholarships: Thiara Aleman, Florida; Mallory Bouck, Florida; Kaitlin Cruz, Mississippi; Tsetsgee Davaadorj, Maryland; Elizabeth Garton, Oregon; Alexa Gathman, North Dakota; Lillie Meduna, North Dakota; Joanna Miranda, Texas; and Leah Townsend, Oregon

The Diversity Advocacy Council provides scholarships to students in MLS and MLT programs who demonstrate financial need. Scholarships were awarded to Imee Mangubat, Oregon, and Heather Hansen, Texas, this year.

Joseph J. Kleiner Memorial Award, administered by the Education & Research Fund, is given to the lead author of the best Clinical Laboratory Science article of the year. This year’s recipient was Larry Smith for “Laboratory Diagnosis of the Lupus Anticoagulant.”

Beckman Coulter provided Student Travel Grants to the following individuals: Kyleigh Ellis, Louisiana; Stephanie Garcia, Arizona; Heather Hansen, Texas; Haley Martinez, Texas; and Joanna Miranda, Texas. This sponsorship helps students attend and experience the ASCLS Annual Meeting and Clinical Lab Expo and is truly an investment in the future of clinical laboratory science.

In addition, fundraising allowed travel grants to be awarded to support students or new professionals to attend the ASCLS Annual Meeting.

ASCLS Student Forum Travel Grants: Cheyenne Reyes, Louisiana, and Mary Thao, Wisconsin

NPNMF Travel Grants: Julie Bayer-Vile, Iowa; Samantha Buck, Colorado; and Ali Hassan, North Dakota

Diversity Advocacy Council Grant: Genaro Hernandez, Oregon

Check out Awards and Scholarships for information on applying for these grants and scholarships in 2019. Deadlines start March 1.

Beckman Coulter Student Travel Grant winners Student Forum Travel Grant winners NPNMF Travel Grant winners Diversity Advocacy Council Grant winner