ASCLS is excited to announce the recipients of the ASCLS Voices Under 40 Spotlight, a recognition of our many, talented and committed young professionals under 40 years old. The ASCLS Voices Under 40 Spotlight has been developed to honor ASCLS members who have shown exceptional commitment to ASCLS, the laboratory profession, and their community at large at a young age in their professional careers.

Do you know a deserving individual that should be featured for the upcoming membership year?

Nomination forms are due April 1, 2022

2022 Voices Under 40 Nomination Form-COMING SOON!

The candidates were selected based on involvement in professional, legislative, and civic arenas. Applications, nomination letters and personal statements were scored and ranked by a group of their peers. The top candidates were selected for 2021 and will be showcased throughout the 2021-22 ASCLS Membership year.

  • Qualifications: Age less than 40 years old
  • Boundless enthusiasm for the profession and for ASCLS
  • Looked up to as an ambassador for Medical Laboratory Science and for ASCLS

Spotlight Article-Coming Soon!

Kelie Augustine, MLS(ASCP)CM
University of Hawaii-Lapi’olani Community College
Honolulu, HI

Spotlight Article

Director of Laboratory Services
DuPage Medical Group
Glen Ellyn, IL

Spotlight Article-Coming Soon!

Graduate Student
Henrico, VA

Spotlight Article

Cara Bushmaker, MLS(ASCP)CM 

Technical Supervisor
Marcus Daly Memorial Hospital
Hamilton, MT

Spotlight Article-Coming Soon!

Cliff Cymrot, MLS(ASCP)CM, MT(AAB), MT(AMT)
 Program Director and Assistant Professor
George Washington University
Ashburn, VA

Spotlight Article – Coming Soon!

Galina Dronova, MT(ASCP) 

Principal Trainer, Epic Beaker
 M Health Fairview
Minneapolis, MN

Spotlight Article

Kathryn Golab, MLS(ASCP)CM 
Level 2 Medical Laboratory Scientist
Wisconsin Diagnostic Laboratories
Milwaukee, WI

Spotlight Article-Coming soon!

Stephanie Jacobson, MS, MLS(ASCP)CM
MLS Instructor
South Dakota State University
Brookings, SD

Spotlight Article-Coming Soon!

Heather Kobza, MLS(ASCP)CMMBCM 
Advanced Staff Medical Technologist
Southern Arizona VA Healthcare System
Tucson, AZ

Spotlight Article-Coming Soon!

Stephanie Noblit, Esq., MLS(ASCP)CM 
Legislative Attorney
Legislative Analysis and Public Policy Attorney
Philadelphia, PA

Spotlight Article-Coming Soon!

Medical Technologist
Baptist Health Jacksonville
Jacksonville, FL
Spotlight Article-Coming Soon!
Crystal Paul, MLS(ASCP)CM
Clinical Laboratory Manager for the Query Laboratory
UHG OptumLabs, LLC
Minnetonka, MN

Past Winners

2016 Voices Announcement (PDF)

2017 Voices Announcement (PDF)

2018 Voices Announcement (PDF)

2019 Voices Announcement (PDF)